Make your own free website on

Gene Roddenberry was the man who started it all.  He and others created the Alpha Quadrant and peopled it with races such as, Klingons, Romulans, Vulcans and others.  Later, there were Bajorans, Cardassians, Borg, Ferengi, Dominion, etc.  And now, after Roddenberry's death, Rick Berman, Jeri Taylor and Michael Piller have continued the Star Trek tradition in the Delta Quadrant, creating races such as Talaxans, Ocampa, Vidians, Species 8472 and so on. 
Rick Berman first came to Paramount in 1984 as director of current programming and moved to executive director of dramatic programming a year later.  In May 1986 he was promoted to vice president of longform and special projects for UPN.  He is now one of the three creator/producer's of Star Trek: Voyager.
Michael Piller, cocreator/executive producer of VOY, graduated from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.  He began his career with CBS News in New York, moving to WBTV-TV News in Charlotte, NC and then as senior news producer at WBBM-TV, the CBS affiliate in Chicago.  Piller left CBS to write full time, but then gave freelance journalism up to join Paramount.
Jeri Taylor was the third member until she left after the second season.  Taylor graduated from Indiana University with a bachelor's in English, and then received her master's in English from California State University at Northridge.